Board of Directors

Michael Arad (Chair), Partner, Handel Architects LLP; Designer, World Trade Center Memorial.

Georgia Boothe, Executive Vice President, Children's Aid; former Executive Director, Pathways to Housing NY.

Dana Buchman (Secretary), Fashion Designer; Chair, Promise Project; Author of "A Special Education: One Family's Journey Through the Maze of Learning Disabilities;" Member of the Council of Fashion Designers America.

Ester Fuchs (Vice Chair), Professor of International and Public Affairs and Political Science, and Director, Urban and Social Policy Program, Columbia University; former Special Advisor on Governance and Strategic Planning to Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg.

Linda Lausell Bryant, Master Teacher; Clinical Associate Professor; Katherine and Howard Aibel Executive-in Residence; former Executive Director, Inwood House; former Associate Commissioner, Office of Youth Development at the New York City Administration for Children's Services.

Lisette Nieves, President, Fund for the City of New York; Clinical Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Studies, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education & Human Development, New York University; Former Belle Zeller Distinguished Visiting Professor in Public Policy, City University of New York (CUNY); Executive Director, Year Up NYC; Adjunct Professor, Brooklyn College; former Chief of Staff, NYC Department of Youth and Community Development; Director of Special Projects for The After School Corporation (TASC).

David Steinberger, President and CEO of Arcadia Publishing; Chairman of the National Book Foundation; Former President and CEO, Perseus Books Group; former President, Adult Trade Group and Corporate Strategy and International at HarperCollins; Management Consultant, Booz Allen Hamilton and NYC Deputy Transportation Commissioner.

Robert Tierney (Treasurer), Former Chairman, New York City Landmarks Preservation Commission.


Fund for the City of New York



National Center for Civic Innovation

International Institute for Community Solutions

Board of Directors